Genomics for life
Main page » Technology

Our Technology

EMG owns the exclusive COVID-19 SmartAmp® diagnostic technology.

SmartAmp® has the gold standard sensitivity and specificity properties and, at the same time, does not have any high-cost elements in its design offering a simple-structure device and assays. We hold patents independently from other manufactures and produce all enzymes in Japan.

Comparing with PCR

Criteria Real time PCR SmartAmp
STABILITY Background signal increses over time Background does not depend on time
ANALYSING DEVICE STRUCTURE Requires high-cost components. Precise control of temperature, precise optics Cost effective because of one temperature
STRUCTURE OF ASSAY Difficult, more stages Cost effective, because we get the result at the amplification stage
TEMPERATURE OF REACTION 95 / 72 / 57 66
SENSITIVITY/SPECIFICITY 98-99% / 98-99% 98-99% / 98-99%
SNP DETECTION Not possible Available

SmartAmp Technology

SmartAmp is a rapid, high-accuracy PCR diagnostic technology that helps both to identify a foreign agent in any biological material and to determine the mutations of that agent and its sensitivity to treatment.

How does SmartAmp work?

SmartAmp’s predecessor – Isothermal PCR

The SmartAmp technology incorporates several components. First of all, it is an isothermal type PCR, which has a number of advantages over the classic real-time PCR method. It enables the entire reaction to flow at a constant temperature, without temperature cycles, which is a distinctive feature of the technology. Developed in the early 2000s, isothermal PCR has quickly become popular due to its ease of use, relatively low technical equipment requirements, cost-effectiveness, energy efficiency, and quick results, generated within a maximum of 30 minutes. However, the first diagnostic systems based on isothermal PCR were inferior to classic RT-PCR in terms of sensitivity and specificity.

SmartAmp – a revolution in PCR diagnostics

SmartAmp technology has resolved most of the issues related to its isothermal PCR predecessors. Testing sensitivity has reached 50-100 viral copies in a biological sample, while its accuracy has increased to 99.99%, with virtually no risk of cross reactions with other viruses. In addition, the SmartAmp system uses several primers in one reaction, meaning the pathogen (an infectious disease agent) is found and identified even when its DNA (or RNA) had possibly mutated. This feature makes the SmartAmp highly reliable.

Additional SmartAmp features

SmartAmp additional advantage is its ability to identify genetic polymorphism (versions of genetic rearrangements), somatic mutations, and single-nucleotide polymorphisms (SNPs or single nucleotide substitutions). Due to this capability, the method can determine whether the pathogen is resistant to certain pharmaceutical drugs.

All of the above characteristics of the SmartAmp technology make it a highly specific, extremely sensitive, and swift diagnostic system, with the additional potential to determine sensitivity to drugs.

LifeCase

LifeCase is a cutting-edge, portable laboratory for diagnosis of infectious diseases designed to replace a PCR-laboratory in case of its unavailability. SmartAmp, the newest isothermal polymerase chain reaction (PCR) is the core technology of the laboratory.

LifeCase characteristics

LifeCase is a unique solution that helps to diagnose coronavirus and potentially other infections when a fully equipped PCR laboratory is not available. The system’s definite advantages are its mobility, reliability and compact size. Furthermore, combined with the SmartAmp technology, the system enables unprecedented accuracy and sensitivity of virus diagnosis (99.98%) at an early stage of the infectious disease (starting from day one).

The throughput capacity of the mobile laboratory is also noteworthy as the technology enables processing of up to 24 samples per hour. The LifeCase system has no equivalent on the international market. Ideally suited for crowed public spaces, such as airports and railway stations, production facilities and other areas where people gather in large numbers, it can prove essential in situation with no access to an equipped PCR laboratory, but with a need to maintain health and safety of employees or to identify infected people to stop the spread of a virus. This is particularly important for facilities with a continuous manufacturing cycle. LifeCase can help to address these challenges quickly and efficiently.

Genomics for life
Главная » Технология

Наша технология

ООО «Эвотэк-Мирай Геномикс» владеет эксклюзивной технологией SmartAmp® для диагностики коронавируса COVID-19.

SmartAmp® обладает показателями чувствительности и специфичности «золотого стандарта». При этом в системе диагностики нет дорогостоящих компонентов, это простое в эксплуатации оборудование и набор реагентов.

Почему SmartAmp?

Сравнение с ПЦР

Критерий ПЦР-РВ Технология SmartAmp
СТАБИЛЬНОСТЬ Фоновый сигнал со временем возрастает Фоновый шум не зависит от продолжительности процесса
КОНСТРУКЦИЯ АНАЛИЗАТОРА Дорогостоящие компоненты. Точный уровень температуры, точная оптика Малозатратна благодаря поддержанию стабильного уровня температуры
РЕАГЕНТЫ Сложная схема, несколько этапов Малозатратна благодаря получению результата на этапе амплификации
ТЕМПЕРАТУРА РЕАКЦИИ 95 / 72 / 57 66
ЧУВСТВИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ/СПЕЦИФИЧНОСТЬ 98-99% / 98-99% 98-99% / 98-99%
ДЕТЕКЦИЯ SNP Невозможна Возможна

Технология SmartAmp

Технология SmartAmp – это высокоточная, быстрая диагностическая технология на основе ПЦР для обнаружения чужеродного агента в биологическом материале, определения мутаций этого агента и его чувствительности к лечению.

Принцип работы SmartAmp

Предшественник SmartAmp – изотермальная ПЦР

Технология SmartAmp имеет в своей основе несколько компонентов. В первую очередь – это изотермальная ПЦР, которая обладает рядом преимуществ перед классической ПЦР и отличается тем, что вся реакция проходит при постоянной температуре, без смены температурных циклов. Разработанная в начале 2000-х годов изотермальная ПЦР быстро набрала популярность ввиду простоты использования, относительно невысокой потребности со стороны технического оснащения, экономической и энергетической эффективности и, конечно, высокой скорости получения результатов – максимум 30 минут. Вместе с тем, первые диагностические системе на основе изотермальной ПЦР уступали классической ПЦР в чувствительности и специфичности.

Революция в ПЦР-диагностике – SmartAmp

Появление технологии SmartAmp решило большинство недостатков предшествующих вариантов изотермальной ПЦР. Чувствительность теста достигла 50-100 копий вируса в пробе биоматериала, а точность составила 99,99% с практически отсутствующим риском кросс-реакций с другими вирусами. Кроме того, в системе SmartAmp применяется сразу несколько праймеров, что позволяет выявить и идентифицировать патоген (возбудителя инфекционного заболевания) даже если его ДНК (или РНК) мутирует в каком-то участке, что придает методу особую надежность.

Дополнительные особенности SmartAmp

Дополнительным преимуществом SmartAmp является ее способность определять генетические полиморфизмы (варианты генетических перестроек), соматические мутации и однонуклеотидные замены (мутации, в основе которых лежит замена лишь одной молекулы - SNP). Благодаря этой способности, метод позволяет определять устойчивость патогена к препаратам.

Таким образом, все перечисленные составляющие технологии SmartAmp делают ее высокоспецифичной, максимально чувствительной и быстрой диагностической системой с дополнительными возможностями определения чувствительности к препаратам.

LifeCase

LifeCase – это передовая портативная лаборатория для диагностики вирусных заболеваний в отсутствие оборудованной ПЦР-лаборатории, в основе которой лежит технология для ПЦР диагностики SmartAmp.

Характеристика LifeCase

LifeCase – уникальное высокотехнологичное решение для диагностики как коронавирусной, так и других типов инфекции. Несомненными преимуществами системы являются ее мобильность, компактность, надежность использования, а также, в совокупности с технологией SmartAmp, беспрецедентно точная и чувствительная диагностика вируса (99,98%) на самых ранних этапах инфицирования (уже в первые сутки).

Пропускная способность мобильной лаборатории – до 24-х проб за час.